Seven Louisville area softball teams ranked

Tea Station Asian Bristo is proud to sponsor our softball coverage. You can visit Tea Station Asian Bristo for the finest Asian food at 9422 Norton Commons Boulevard, 40059. Their hours are 11 a.m. to 9 p.m. seven days a week.

The Assumption, Ballard, Butler, Holy Cross, Male, Mercy, and Oldham County softball teams are ranked in this week’s Kentucky Prep Softball Top 25 Coach’s Poll.

Ballard (18-1) is ranked No. 3 and recorded wins against No. 1 Scott County, Bullitt East, and Christian Academy last week.

Male (18-3) is ranked No. 4 and recorded wins against Rockcastle County, Pulaski County, Floyd Central (Ind.), Eastern, and Sacred Heart last week.

Holy Cross (22-6) is ranked No. 10 and recorded wins against Mercy, Fairdale, and Spencer County last week.

Mercy (14-4) is ranked No. 11 and recorded a win against Pleasure Ridge Park but fell to Holy Cross last week.

Oldham County (24-3) is No. 12 and recorded wins against South Oldham, Campbell County, and Manual last week.

Butler (16-7) is No. 13 and recorded wins against Fairdale, North Bullitt, and No. 21 Assumption, but lost to Pleasure Ridge Park.

Assumption (16-9) is No. 21 and recorded wins against Shelby County and Bullitt East, but lost to Floyd Central (Ind.) and No. 13 Butler.

Eastern (13-12), Collins (9-10), Manual (17-6), Jeffersontown (11-7), North Oldham (8-7), Shelby County (11-11), and Spencer County (8-6) received votes.

  1. Scott County (12)
  2. East Carter (9)
  3. Ballard (1)
  4. Male
  5. Christian County (1)
  6. Madisonville-North Hopkins
  7. McCracken County
  8. Apollo
  9. Warren East
  10. Holy Cross
  11. Mercy
  12. Oldham County
  13. Butler
  14. Daviess County
  15. Central Hardin
  16. Marshall County
  17. Woodford County
  18. South Warren
  19. Boyle County
  20. Owensboro Catholic
  21. Assumption
  22. East Jessamine
  23. Ohio County
  24. Clay County
  25. North Laurel

Receiving votes: Eastern, Pulaski County, Raceland, Collins, Webster County, Hancock County, Green County, Manual, Bourbon County, Allen County-Scottsville, South Laurel, Lafayette, Caldwell County, Garrard County, Trigg County, Jeffersontown, North Oldham, Shelby County, Ashland Blazer, Southwestern, Lexington Christian, Spencer County, Graves County, Taylor County, Marion County, and Russell.